For a long time, you realized that you were gay, you lived through the acceptance process, and you took steps to walk out of the closet with your surroundings. And now, when you live without hiding, you meet someone you like. With whom Build relationships. However, someone is still in the closet. In fact, he was dating in the closet.

Everything is negotiable; everything can be changed at any time. However, if you don't realize the problems, it is impossible to continue moving in the right direction.

Therefore, if your boyfriend is still in the closet and hurting you, please write down the next thing.

How far is it in the closet?

First, assess the distance of your boy in the closet. In other words, you may be the only person in the world who knows that he is gay. Or, on the contrary, he goes out for the purpose of friends rather than family and work. Another option is to be the only person in your work environment who does not show yourself as a visible homosexual.

Your degree in the closet is decisive, and your intention to change this situation is also important. Or he knows this is temporary and is looking for a way not to hide his sexual orientation. In the latter case, your posture can assist in this process.

How does your situation affect you?

This brings us an important point: you need to determine his influence on you in the closet. It is important to understand the suffering he caused you.

  • Will he introduce you to everyone as if you were a friend?
  • Do you avoid walking alone on the street?
  • Is it forbidden to show affection outside the bedroom?
  • He will ask you not to wear certain clothes?
  • Does he prohibit you from sharing photos with him on social networks?
  • Does he lose face whenever he wants to meet your gay friends?
  • He flirts with the girl, so he doesn't have to talk?
  • Or is he even related to a woman at the same time? I mean, did he have an official girlfriend when he let you hide in the dark?

If any of these things happen, you should be aware that you are in an unbalanced, unhealthy relationship. In this case, you are receiving treatment you shouldn't get, and you are succumbing. In short, it is a relationship that does not love oneself.

Dating in the closet: how to make a decision

Before making a decision, please answer the following 5 points to analyze the situation:

How long have you been with this man?

You may not remember at the time, but not everything is as simple and natural as it is now. You may have been showing up and reiterating that you are gay. How long has he been with the man? One or two years? Maybe in the process of acceptance and visibility. In this case, you may only need time.

How old are you?

This data is added to the previous one. The older he is, the higher his visibility. Because not only must he show his sexual orientation, but he must also break the notion that everyone has been heterosexual for many years.

A man doesn't want to come out of the closet less than a teenage boy. He may be afraid to listen to those close to him: "But what if you have always been a heterosexual, and now suddenly, you are gay?"

Has he made progress in the past few months?

Maybe he is focused on what you cannot do. Let him eat with your parents. Not only in gay friendly communities, but everywhere should go hand in hand. Pay attention to the way forward.

In these months, has he told his best friend or brother or sister? Or, already shaking hands with gay friendly sites? Is he joking or is he joking than before? This shows that the situation is changing.

Why did you not leave the closet?

If his reason is illogical, such as "It's not good"Or "I will never leave the closet because it is embarrassing. "You find it difficult to solve by yourself. You will have to wait for their thinking to develop towards integration. Or consider ending the conceptually undervalued relationship.

If his reason is "This will cost me money," "I'm afraid of being rejected," "I do not know what to do", you only need time. And see that nothing happened because he received excellent feedback from people who know it. In this case: patience.

Does this issue affect your self-esteem or identity?

In any case, leaving the closet mainly involves his ego. Therefore, try to influence him as little as possible. Don't be obsessed. Lead by example, if your life is visible and normal, please be patient and encourage him to take some small steps. Now you can do all for her.

If this problem affects you too much, then you should make a decision. It is recommended that you speed up certain progress, keep your distance or quit. Imposing standards and asking him to leave the closet immediately is not the best approach: it may put him under too much pressure and cause the relationship to deteriorate.

After answering these questions, you have enough data to decide what to do.

Final verdict

Is it enough to compensate you for continuing to date in the closet? Magnificent. Remember, it is best to be patient and left-handed. Cheer up!

If nothing has changed, if you have been a friend of your family for many years, you need to check whether this situation is reducing your Self-esteem or your dignity.

If the answer is no, if you think it will help you, you can still continue to fight for this relationship. If the answer is yes, and this situation is starting to hurt you, then maybe it's time to say goodbye.

This decision is yours alone, but remember when making a decision: if you don’t love and respect yourself, no one will last forever.

很长一段时间,您意识到自己是同性恋,您过着接受过程,并采取了与周围环境一起走出壁橱的步骤。而现在,当您在不躲藏的情况下生活时,您遇到了自己喜欢的人。与谁在一起 建立关系。但是,有人还在壁橱里。实际上,他在壁橱里约会。

一切都是可以商量的;一切都可以随时更改。但是,如果不意识到存在的问题,就不可能继续朝着正确的方向前进。

因此,如果您的男朋友仍在壁橱里并且在伤害您,请记下接下来的事情。

壁橱里有什么程度?

首先,评估您的男孩在壁橱中的距离。也就是说,您可能是世界上唯一知道他是同性恋的人。或者,相反,他是出于朋友而不是家人和工作的目的而出门。另一种选择是成为您工作环境中唯一不显示自己为可见同性恋的人。

您在壁橱里的度是决定性的,改变这种状况的意图也很重要。或者他知道这是暂时的,正在寻找一种不掩饰自己的性取向的方法。在后一种情况下,您的姿势可以在此过程中起到辅助作用。

您的情况如何影响您?

这带给我们一个重要的观点:您需要确定他在壁橱中对您的影响。了解他给您造成的苦难至关重要。

  • 他会将您介绍给所有人,就像您是朋友一样吗?
  • 您是否避免在街上独自一人走?
  • 是否禁止在卧室外展示感情?
  • 他会问你不要穿某些衣服吗?
  • 他是否禁止您在社交网络上与他分享照片?
  • 每当他想见见你的同性恋朋友时,他都会丢脸吗?
  • 他和女孩调情,所以他不必说话吗?
  • 还是他甚至同时与一个女人有关系?我的意思是,他在让您躲在阴暗处时有正式女友吗?

如果发生任何这些事情,您应该清楚自己处于不平衡,不健康的关系中。在这种情况下,您正在接受不应该得到的治疗,而您在屈服。简而言之,是一种不爱自己的关系。

在壁橱里约会:如何做出决定

在做出决定之前,请回答以下5点,对情况进行分析:

你和这个男人在一起多久了?

也许您当时不记得,并不是所有事情对您来说都像现在这样简单自然。您可能一直在露面,并重申自己是同性恋。他和男人在一起多久了?一两年?也许是在接受和可见度的过程中。在这种情况下,您可能只需要时间。

你几岁?

此数据被添加到上一个。他年龄越大,可见度越高。因为他不仅必须表现出自己的性取向,而且还必须打破每个人都已经多年异性恋的观念。

一个男人比一个十几岁的男孩更不希望从壁橱里出来。他可能会害怕听那些与他亲近的人的话:“但是,如果您一直都是异性恋者,而现在突然之间,您就是同性恋?”

在过去的几个月中,他取得了进步吗?

也许他专注于您无法做的事情。让他和你父母一起吃饭。不仅在同性恋友好社区中,而且在任何地方都应齐头并进。关注前进的方向。

在这几个月中,他是否告诉过他最好的朋友或兄弟姐妹?或者,已经与同性恋友好网站握手了?他是在开玩笑还是比以前开玩笑呢?这表明情况正在发生变化。

您不离开壁橱的原因是什么?

如果他的理由不合逻辑,例如“这不好”或“我永远不会离开壁橱,因为这令人尴尬。”您发现自己很难解决。您将不得不等待他们的思想向整合发展。或者考虑终止在概念上被低估的关系。

如果他的原因是“这会花我的钱,” “我怕被拒绝,” “我不知道该怎么做”,您只需要时间。并且看到什么都没有发生,因为他收到了了解它的人的出色反馈。在这种情况下:耐心。

这个问题会影响您的自尊心或身份吗?

无论如何,离开壁橱主要涉及他的自我。因此,尽量少影响他。不要痴迷。以身作则,如果您的生活可见且正常,请耐心等待并鼓励他采取一些小步骤。现在,您可以为她做所有。

如果这个问题对您的影响太大,那么您就该做决定了。建议您加快特定进度,与自己保持距离或退出。施加标准并要求他立即离开壁橱不是最好的方法:这可能使他承受太大压力,并导致关系恶化。

回答完这些问题后,您就有足够的数据来决定要做什么。

最终裁决

它是否足以补偿您在壁橱里继续约会?壮丽的。请记住,最好有耐心和左手。振作起来!

如果一切都没有改变,如果对于您的家人来说,您多年来一直是他的朋友,则需要检查这种情况是否正在降低您的 自尊还是你的尊严.

如果答案是否定的,如果您认为对您有帮助,您仍然可以继续为这种关系而奋斗。如果答案是肯定的,并且这种情况开始对您造成伤害,那么也许是时候说再见了。

这个决定是你一个人的,但是在做出决定时要记住:如果你不爱和尊重自己,没有人会永远。